Quilt Update

September 2, 2009

I’ve been sewing most of the morning and this is where I am on my quilt!

 

you likey??

you likey??

You can see Anna’s little foot in the top of the picture.  I had a VERY hard time keeping her off the fabric so I could get an idea of what the quilt will look like.  That little stinker!!  She would run and push up the edge of the fabric and get right underneath – messing up everything I had done.  I guess she loves my handiwork.  

Hopefully tomorrow I can finish the quilt top and perhaps I’ll get the batting and start sandwiching the thing.  I also need to visit the ole’ vehicle inspection people, then pay Williamson County   ********EDIT:  I ACTUALLY LIVE IN DAVIDSON COUNTY.  OOPS!************ money so that I can drive my car around.  So I think stopping to buy batting somewhere will be a nice little break from running annoying errands.

2 Responses to “Quilt Update”

  1. emily said

    i like it. i will make a quilt. a big one. that will cover a bed.

  2. Mommy said

    I love it, nice material.

    Is the one brown square in the bottom right turned the corretc way though?

Leave a Reply

