Cat + Quilt

September 1, 2009

A couple of months ago I “started” a new quilt. And by start, I mean mom bought me some fabric! I hadn’t finished my first quilt yet, but I was ready to start thinking about the next. (I still need to post a picture of my first quilt.) I finally finished cutting all the squares – thanks to my new cutting mat and rotary cutter! You can look at the first picture to get a gist of what I’m going to do. Just squares. I want to practice 1/4 inch seam allowances and ironing seams down well & the right way. If only you could see the inside of my first quilt….quite hilarious. So I will be sewing a lot until this quilt is finished.

A little peek at what I'm working on now =)

A little peek at what I'm working on now =)

This past weekend Nathan and I visited family and friends in Louisville. We had lots of fun & made me miss Louisville a lot. I go through stages of being content in Nashville and wanting to move back to Louisville. Right now I would love to be in Louisville. And Tara’s new cat Johnny has NOTHING to do with that!! Umm, okay maybe a little bit. He is so funny and sweet. When he sleeps you can put him in ANY position and he will stay. He slept between me and Nate ALL night. I wish I could steal him. Here all the pictures we took this weekend. I guess I didn’t feel compelled to take any at the fair! Kind of regret that now…

This cat is half human.

This cat is half human.

He is a sassy little thing

He is a sassy little thing

So happy together

So happy together

Tara, Johnny, and Matthew.  Such a happy family =)

Tara, Johnny, and Matthew. Such a happy family =)

I think I could look at this picture all day long

I think I could look at this picture all day long

My new nephew, Johnny, chilling in the window sill.

My new nephew, Johnny, chilling in the window sill.

His eyes are always like this

His eyes are always like this

4 Responses to “Cat + Quilt”

  1. Tara said

    i’m currently enjoying your fudge. and johnny is on my lap.

  2. Jaime said

    OH MY GOSH! I love Johnny! I need to come visit him soon! And how’s my little AnnaB??

    Tell Johnny not to push the screen out of the window like his cousin, Jack, did one time!

    • amandaveneman said

      Anna is doing fine =) She is being very vocal right now. Probably because she wants me to clean her litter box. If only she could take care of that herself…

  3. Mommy said

    I love the pictures of Johnny…he is quite a character. I love the one with him sitting with Nate. Too cute!

    We need to train our cats to use the potty!

Leave a Reply

