Catching Up

August 28, 2009

Just a quick update on what I’ve been up to since we’ve moved to Nashville

Today was my last shift at Starbucks.  Bittersweet, but I am very happy with the decision.  Waking up at 4:45AM was messing with my body.  Always sleepy, belly aching, not eating right and uhh, a little gassy!  I will miss making drinks and talking to nice people.  I won’t miss rude people.  Note to everyone:  DO NOT TALK ON THE PHONE WHILE YOU ARE CHECKING OUT.  EVER. 

I want to use my new free time to craft more and I’ve thought about making stuff to put on etsy.  But then I can’t decide what I would make.  And question whether my stuff would be good enough to sell.  Got any ideas?  Maybe small flowery paintings or crochet flower broaches (guess I would need to figure out how to make those…ha sure its easy).  Then I wonder what would make my stuff better to buy than someone else’s.  And who would buy it?!?  

We’re headed to Louisville this weekend to visit family and go to the Kentucky State Fair!!!!  Also, I am getting a haircut, in case you care.  

If you are reading this here blog, you need to comment.  The reason behind this is that if I think no one is reading then I am not going to have the motivation to write.  Got it.  Even if you randomly came here from facebook, don’t stalk me and not tell me about it!!

9 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. Becca Grier said

    Ok, you caught me, Im stalking you from facebook, but at least Im telling you about it! I don’t know if you remember me from high school, you graduated a few years before me I think. I love all of the crafts and stuff you do, they are cute! My mom quilts and that is too complicated for me. She does sell it and makes good money from some things. She says the little things are also worth selling bc people are more likely to buy the little stuff and it doesn’t take as long to make. Im getting into making cards using paper and scrapbooking stuff. My goal is to make all of the Christmas cards this year. Its gonna be a big project but I think I can do it. Also, I think people who write blogs are awesome because I don’t know if I could do it. I debated for like 10 minutes to comment and tell you that I was reading it! haha! Anyway, good luck with blogging! Maybe I can work up the courage to write one for myself. Have a good day!

  2. Jaime said

    I’m here and it’s not random! Yay for a new blog! I love Annabelle and I cannot believe she is so big! Would you like to come to Lexington and visit your big sister? And bring Anna so here and Jack and Jazz can have a knock down drag out. Is she actually going to Louisville? How’s that gonna work?

    And yes, you should sell on Etsy. You could become famous like dooce.com.

  3. Kodi said

    I love your blog!!!!!!!!! PS I’m no stalker.

  4. Beth said

    I must confess…I am a blog stalker!

  5. Tara said

    twin sister here. i need to ask who reads my blog. i’m interested in knowing. maybe we can sell on etsy together and then i abandon you and make my own etsy shop. hahaaha jk…

  6. Tara said

    OHHHHHHHHHHHHH i can’t believe nathan let you braid his hair!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA and i’m totally loving the internal errors on the dress. fair time!

  7. Nate said

    Annabelle is so stinkin cute in that first picture! I totally think you should sell on Etsy….but you already know that. Woop woop for fair time! Cinnamon roasted almonds!!!!!

    p.s. I think I may want to wear braids in my hair regularly now… That’s okay right? :)

  8. charlyann said

    amanda…. im extremely glad you are back. this post is awesome!!!! i hope this weekend was awesome in the ville! talk to you soon!

  9. Mommy said

    Hi Honey, Love your blog =)

Leave a Reply

